The Mood

Before I go into the details of this awesome outfit post, I just want to say….SORRY.
Sorry for leaving my blog high and dry for the past few weeks. Because of the new semester, it has been hard posting regularly, and since I am big on written content I didn’t want to just  leave you guys with a page full of photos and no thoughts behind it.

So before I drone on….

The Mood.

I am finally on “spring break” and I use this term loosely because when I think of spring break I picture days spent half naked sauntering on the beach eating frozen treats. However, my “spring break” consists of me going to museums and art galleries all while trying not to be blown into traffic by the wind. Sexy.

So for now we will give this break a more appropriate word; recess.

 photo IMG_3169_zps2dab982b.jpg

These recess days have been nothing short of lazy, so to emulate the mood I wore one of my favorite casual outfits; leather under a knitted dress. This is hands down one of my favorite outfits just because I don’t have to worry about adding accessories, shifting or pulling things down.

It’s just easy.

While strolling through the Meat Packing District looking for a place to shoot, I saw this huge gold house surrounded by white space. I certainly wasn’t expecting it, but I was intrigued, so my friend and I went in hoping to find an explanation for this cabin. The exhibition is  called “America” by Will Ryman in the Paul Kasmin Gallery and it is absolutely amazing. Click here for the video of Will Ryman explaining his inspiration for the exhibit.

 photo IMG_3190_zps7bf23dbe.jpg

 photo IMG_3185_zps41a8b445.jpg

 photo IMG_3168_zpse62406bf.jpg

{Knitted Dress, Leather pants and Thick Knit Infinity Scarve: H&M}

 photo IMG_3187_zpsd810758e.jpg

{Boots: Jeffrey Campbell}

I love these shoes! They are so comfortable and can be worn with anything.

S/N: They’re on sale. You can thank me later. 😉

Best,

SMD

Spill it!

