New Year, New Me?

I don’t know about you, but I just loathe when people say,  “new year, new me.” That phrase is as fake as that Chanel handbag in China Town, and if that is your new years resolution you ARE that fake Chanel handbag in China Town.

However, it is with good spirit to want to bring in the new year with high hopes for the future. So, this is why during this week of celebration (January 2nd was a national holiday for me: My Birthday) I have decided to stop being a grouch and have that little voice in the back of my head make a list. A new years resolution list to be exact.

10 Resolutions for 2013!

  1. Stop pretending you want to go on a diet. Shawanda, you will only fail by week 2 and then eat yourself into a comfy position while watching Sex And The City.
  2. Help someone in need.
  3. After the 3rd outfit just walk away. You will not find the perfect outfit for that party if most of your wardrobe is on the floor.
  4. Don’t settle. If you settle you miss out on the option that was just around the corner.
  5. Stop hating Kim Kardashian so much….SHE HAS DONE NOTHING TO YOU.
  6. Smile while walking down the street because it’s totally NOT creepy, besides the guy staring you down as you walk on 8th ave is going to tell you to anyway.
  7. Participate in a run for charity (The Color Run!!!)
  8. If you are talking to someone give them your full attention. Don’t check your phone hoping someone will give you an excuse to be somewhere else.
  9. Just give the guy a chance!
  10. Stay on top of this damn blog.
  11. Have more fun. Be more wild. Have no regrets 🙂

IMG_20130103_192509_zpse4f3687b

c/o instagram: ShawandaMD

With that being said this is my list and a pretty damn good one if I say so myself! What is your new years resolution(s). Hope this got the ball rolling for you guys!
Happy wife, Happy life….I’m sorry, I don’t know where I was going with that.

Best,

SMD

18 thoughts on “New Year, New Me?

  1. My brother recommended I might like this web site.
    He was entirely right. This post truly made my day.
    You cann’t imagine simply how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

  2. Hello, Neat post. There’s a problem together with your site in internet explorer, may check this? IE still is the market chief and a big component of folks will pass over your great writing because of this problem.

  3. I’ve recently started a blog, the information you offer on this website has helped me greatly. Thank you for all of your time & work. “Money is power, freedom, a cushion, the root of al evil, the sum of all blessings.” by Carl Sandburg.

  4. Just wish to say your article is as astounding. The clarity for your
    post is just nice and that i can assume you’re a professional in this subject. Well with your permission let me to grasp your RSS feed to stay updated with coming near near post. Thanks one million and please keep up the enjoyable work.

  5. Hello! This post could not be written any better!
    Reading through this post reminds me of my old room mate!
    He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this article to him.
    Pretty sure he will have a good read. Many thanks for sharing!

  6. What i do not realize is in truth how you’re now not really much more neatly-liked than you might be right now. You’re very intelligent.
    You understand thus significantly when it
    comes to this topic, made me in my view imagine it from a lot of various angles.
    Its like women and men don’t seem to be fascinated until it is something to accomplish with Girl gaga! Your individual stuffs nice. At all times maintain it up!

Spill it!

